About

About Me. You may see me around the digi scrappin communities as elseepe. My name is Lisa and I work full-time outside the home. I love learning how to create artwork using my computer. I’ve got a hubby, a daughter in college, and two aging cats. You will see them in the lives that get documented and shared.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About”

  1. Hi Lisa! Just a word of warning – be prepared! But it does sound as though you are a little excited? I have 4 kids, my youngest turns 18 in July. My eldest is at home going to university and I’m despairing of him being a permanent student who will never leave home. LOL My 19yr old twins started uni last year and when I left my son at his interstate uni I cried for the whole 10hr drive home. It reminded me of his first day of school but this was different and in some ways harder. He’s clocking up plenty of frequent flyer points as my bank account can attest. His twin sister is at a local uni. My youngest daughter will start uni next March so still some time to prepare myself for my baby finally leaving the nest. The financial drain is a nightmare but….it will end….I hope!

    Have fun…and enjoy this fabulous time in her life.

    1. Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, I’m excited, scared and a little sad all at the same time and fully expect to cry all the way home. Fortunately for us, it’s only about a 2-1/2 hour drive. I really appreciate the comment about the header since I created it myself with my pen tablet and my newly learned skills. It was fun.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: