Happy Birthday to ME!

You say it’s your birthday – well, yeah it is. I must say, best birthday present ever is having daughter visit from school. It was a wonderful weekend!

Me and Kate Birthday

But, wow it is December. This year seems to have really flown by for me. What about you? Was 2013 a whirl wind? Maybe it’s an age thing. A bit of time for reflection for days past and what to pursue for 2014. I’m thinking I must get a handle on my health and fitness. What are your goals for 2014?

So, here’s a little peek at the past for ya. A layout commemorating my absolute hatred for cold weather. Seriously? I just don’t do it, or I sure as heck don’t do it well. But this story dates back to 1984. Were you even born yet?

Seems like a fitting story as we enter December.

And, of course, I love my kitties. So, a little kitty love here

I had captured this in video of my kitty in motion. I used an app called VideoPix to steal the stills.

So, what is coming up in 2014 for you? What are your goals? What info do you like see on-line?

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to ME!”

  1. I Love your Hate Cold Layout. (I was born then, too. In fact I was 9 years old.) The “old” truck is inspiring me to scrap some pictures of my dad when he was young with his first card. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. I really like your Why I Hate the Cold layout. I can’t read the journaling but I applaud you for recording a story from your past. Lately, I have been scrapping some pages from the past too. The oldest so far is from 1981. As for 1984, I was a young mother with 4 children under 6, way back then.

Leave a Reply

