Simple Scrapper April Blog Hop and Giveaway

bloghop-2013

Well, I guess I will keep this pretty short. I absolutely lost track of time this past weekend and almost forgot about this fabulous giveaway that Jennifer is offering. Totally wrapped up in getting my taxes worked on — how about you? You got yours done yet?

So, onward. I have a couple of layouts to share with you using the new April templates.

I’m pretty much stuck on 12 x 12 just because that is what my albums are and I’m not loving the idea of mixing page sizes in my albums.So, I converted both of my templates into 12 x 12 pages this month.

First up, my daughter hit her 21st birthday. The saddest part was we couldn’t be with her to celebrate, but she did share this little pic with me and of course, I scrapped it.

Traci Reed/Zoe Pearn Life is Beautiful<br /> Trace Reed Alphablondies<br /> Simple Scrapper Premium Template<br /> Font: Pea Bhea.

Next, in addition to using one of the April templates, this one was also inspired by an April story starter. Granted, I only have one child, so my art work comparison is from 5th grade and college.

I had no idea where I was headed on this, but I absolutely love how this came together by using more “paint effects” in place of patterned papers on this one. It just seems to feel right for this display of art.

Simple Scrapper Premium Template April 2013<br /> Simple Scrapper Story Starter April 2013<br /> Scrapbook Graphics studiomix19_gloriousvision

(Note, I used a more recent picture in this version of the layout than the one originally submitted. In fact, I was pretty much amazed when my daughter sent me this last photo of her rendition of a piece from her textbook.)

I guess now you are ready for that giveaway . . .How awesome is this? You could win a free year of membership.

bloghop-year

Use the Rafflecopter widget below to enter a giveaway for a one-year premium membership at Simple Scrapper. There are three ways to enter and three winners will be selected. To be eligible, you must enter by 11:59pm CDT on Friday, April 5.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

And check out what other team members have done with this months templates and increase your chances of winning.

Simple Scrapper (Jennifer Wilson)
Jeryn Carlisi
>>>>> me >>>>>Lisa Corbin-Polak<<<<< me <<<<<
Ronnie Crowley
Holly Humbert
Margrethe Aas Johnsen
Amy Kingsford
Aimee Maddern
Jean Manis
Van Nguyen
Melissa Priest
Celeste Smith
Sara Case Strickland

The Premium Membership at Simple Scrapper provides skills and shortcuts to help you simplify and find more meaning in your memory keeping. Each month members receive a new collection of sketch templates and Story Starters, story-focused prompts for pages and projects.

4 thoughts on “Simple Scrapper April Blog Hop and Giveaway”

Leave a Reply

