Simple Scrapper Feb 2013 Bloghop & Giveaway

bloghop-2013

Here we are with peeks from the February templates and sketches. Let me pull up some goodies to share:

First up, I used one of the letter sized templates, put modified it just a bit for a 12 x 12 size. That’s my normal size and I don’t like to mix them up. My daughter and I captured this photo of the skyline – the days had been so cloudy and there was still a layer of dreariness, but just at sunset, the sun was start to peek through over the horizon. I also used a journaling card instead of a photo for one of the photo placeholders on this one. I really love how this turned out.

Simple Scrapper Premium 2013_FebLetter1 onelittlebird-bigideas-papers onelittlebird-foodie-frame onelittlebird-makingalist-background paper onelittlebird-pedalpusher-stitching paislee-diptych-word art AEdwards_CaptureLife_MemoryTags Traci Reed/Shawna Clingerman-developfromthenegatives-tape

Next up, a fun little layout depicting our cold snap this year. We had some unexpected freezing temperatures that lasted a bit longer than usual. I used pieces from a kit that I truly thought I would never use. the photo was poor quality, taken by my daughter’s web cam. I did some adjustments and noise reduction in lightroom, but still wasn’t able to enlarge it very much. So, I added a frame and then a larger paper mat behind the photo.

Simple Scrapper Premium Template (Feb2013 Letter2) the LilyPad Winter Wishes Collab Jessica Sprague RoundedFrame StudioBasic_Back to Basics acrylic alpha Valorie Wibbens lostandfound_staple font: TLP_The Storm

So, you know that you would love to try out a free month of membership, right? Use this link to enter a giveaway for a one-month trial subscription to Simple Scrapper: http://ow.ly/ctrlx

Entries will be pooled and one winner selected at 11:59pm CST on Wednesday, February 6. You may enter from multiple blogs. So, be sure to check out the inspiration from the rest of our talented team.

Simple Scrapper (Jennifer Wilson)
Jeryn Carlisi
>>>>> me >>>>> Lisa Corbin-Polak <<<<< me <<<<<
Ronnie Crowley
Michele Holcomb
Holly Humbert
Margrethe Aas Johnsen
Amy Kingsford
Samantha Landay
Pam Lozano
Aimee Maddern
Lauren Hague Madsen
Jean Manis
Van Nguyen
Melissa Priest
Mandy Ross
Sara Case Strickland

The Premium Membership at Simple Scrapper provides skills and shortcuts to help you simplify and find more meaning in your memory keeping. Each month members receive a new collection of sketch templates and Story Starters, story-focused prompts for pages and projects.

One thought on “Simple Scrapper Feb 2013 Bloghop & Giveaway”

Leave a Reply

