Simple Scrapper December Blog Hop

bloghop-1212

Seriously, I suppose my title post should be 2012, Where Have You gone????

It is December and I celebrated my birthday on the 1st of this month. I’m old (over the hill by any standard), but I feel fantastic! I dream of retirement from my corporate job, but know that I am still too many years away from fulfilling that dream. But, for now, I  had a wonderful lunch with my hubby at P.F. Chang’s. Here is a little Pic Stitch from my birthday iPhone shots.

IMG_0588

Again, I’ve got a couple of samples for you with the December templates, and there is a the link for a chance to win a free month. Be sure and check out the rest of the team’s blogs too. You can enter multiple times.

Images are linked to the gallery with full credits. I’ve been working on taking care of me a little better. I’ve taken a few yoga classes and working on keeping up with some walking and jogging. This template worked great for capturing a few shots of my continuing journey to fit exercise into my life.

SimpleScrapper Premium Dec 2012<br /><br /><br />Tracie Reed/Shawna Cliingerman-developfromthenegatives<br /><br /><br />ezane-nightowl-staple<br /><br /><br />Fonts: DJB Coffeeshop Tallskinny, DJB StephanieG Print

I had some fun photos from last December that I hadn’t taken the opportunity to scrap yet, and so this fun template with four photos was perfect for them. A couple of my photos really lent themselves better to a portrait orientation rather than the landscape, so I just went with it. I scooched things around just a tad to accommodate and am actually pretty pleased with this fun layout capturing some of mine and my daughter’s favorite treats.

SimpleScrapper Premium Template Dec 2012<br /><br /><br />Studio Basic and Micheline Martin PeaceKraftandJoy<br /><br /><br />SweetShoppeDesignsCollab_ABetterMe_Alpha (metal)<br /><br /><br />Font: DJB Tried My Best<br /><br /><br />

You knew this was coming, right? Use this link to enter a giveaway for a one-month trial subscription to Simple Scrapper: http://ow.ly/ctrlx

And don’t forget to visit the rest of the team so you can enter for more chances to win.

Sue Althouse

>>>>>> you are here >>>>>> Lisa Corbin-Polak <<<<<< you are here <<<<<<

Kate Christensen

Ronnie Crowley

Michele Holcomb

Margrethe Aas Johnsen

Amy Kingsford

Pam Lozano

Aimee Maddern

Jean Manis

Mandy Ross

The Premium Membership at Simple Scrapper provides skills and shortcuts to help you simplify and find more meaning in your memory keeping.

2 thoughts on “Simple Scrapper December Blog Hop”

Leave a Reply

