Simple Scrapper August Blog Hop

Hi there, and welcome to the first ever bloghop for the Simple Scrapper Design Team. Did I say how excited I am to be part of this team? There are some incredibly talented ladies here and I feel so honored to be considered among them.

For some of you, I may be a little unknown. I have been scrapbooking for about 17 years or so now. I actually became 100% addicted to doing it digitally in 2009. I love it. I must say, I had “considered” it prior to making the transition, but I thought I would miss the paper and adhesives. Well, I really don’t. But, I won’t sway you in either direction, just document those memories in what manner floats your boat (as the saying goes). On with the show.

Keep reading for a chance to win a free month of a Simple Scrapper Premium Membership. But first, a little eye candy showing off a couple of the templates for August.

I just love the beach and really enjoyed a short trip to San Diego area with my daughter. I love using photos that span the page, give it a try.

Simple Scrapper Premium Template Aug2012<br />Erica Zane, Sun Savvy<br />AASPN_ArtPlaySunshineBouquet_Turn1<br />Fonts: DJB BREWHAUS Special, DJB Poppyseed<br />

And, just had to document this story from years past.

SS Premium Temp Aug12<br />Sweet Shoppe Designs A Better Me Collab<br />One Little Bird Narrative, word art<br />KPertiet Freebies (torn paper edge, EmailInspiration30611_Frame)</p><p>Font: DJB Smarty Pants<br />

So, you want a chance to win a free month? Use this link to enter a giveaway for a one-month trial subscription to Simple Scrapper: http://ow.ly/ctrlx

Stop by and visit the lovely blogs from the Simple Scrapper Design Team:

Julie Aldridge
Sue Althouse
Ronnie Crowley
Jess Forster

Michele Holcomb
Margrethe Aas Johnsen
Amy Kingsford
Pam Lozano
Aimee Maddern
Valerie Mangan
Jean Manis
Briana Marshall
Mandy Ross
Kat Tankersley
Krista Wells

The Premium Membership at Simple Scrapper provides skills and shortcuts to help you simplify and find more meaning in your memory keeping.

11 thoughts on “Simple Scrapper August Blog Hop”

  1. Awesome blog Lisa! I feel so lucky to be apart of the Simple Scrapper team too. I had no idea you’ve been scrapping for 17 years. I loved reading about your decision to go digital. I too went digital but missed paper and then went back. I must say I love your digital style! Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

