Day 1

I did it, I went to the gym. I met with a personal trainer for my complimentary evaluation. I can certainly see where having a trainer would be a benefit, but that just doesn’t fit into my financial picture right now. It felt good to use those muscles a little and I learned a few things about working my core in conjunction with other exercises. I have a weak core, so this is an area that really needs focus for me.

I packed my food for the day, and I did a pretty good job of spreading it throughout the day and managed to have enough energy for my workout without being ravenous. Dinner was satisfying and I didn’t reach for snacks during the evening. I’ll call day 1 a resounding success.

Leave a Reply

