Don’t miss the fun in May

Well, she’s home for the summer. My foyer is full of her “stuff” carried home from college. She wants to paint her room, so I guess we’ll have stuff sitting around for a week or so. We seem to have finally agreed on some colors. I hope they will turn out okay; she really wants something pretty dark. It’s a bit out of my comfort zone, but I’m trying. Really.

Well tomorrow will be some lovely treats in store. Be sure to check out these wonderful Photo Textures II from Jodi Lee. Actually, I didn’t use them as photo textures here at all, but layered three of them with blending modes to make a really gorgeous background.

Well, I guess that’ll wrap it up for this post. I’ll try to get back with some paint shots in the coming week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

