Days Past

I still haven’t gotten around to establishing my goals for this year. I had thought I might do that this past weekend, but I had a wonderful visit from my daughter instead. There will be something scrapbook related, fitness related, and mind related. I just haven’t quite gotten them figured out just yet.

On another note, lots of talk in the digi community about P365, or POTD. I haven’t decided on exactly what I’d like to do with that. I definitely want to experiment with my DSLR and taking lots of photos is certainly a good way to get more familiar with it. I just don’t think I’m up for the one-a-day commitment. But I think I’ll try something that involves 1 or 2 pages each month.

Here is one documented from the past; certainly nothing for this new year. This is one of my all time favorite photos even though it is not really well focused. This was captured when my baby was just a little over a year old when we were in Florida moving my Mom out of the house I grew up in. There was a slight drizzle and I just love those little lavender flowers that grew out front.

Inspired by a layout in the current (February 2011) issue of Creating Keepsakes magazine; and using supplies available at JessicaSprague. If you click the image, it will take to the gallery where all products are linked.

Leave a Reply

