Documenting the more ordinary and blending

Ok, it was a little hard to scrapbook Christmas pictures. But I did find a few that I hadn’t documented from last year yet. I mean, my goodness next week is Thanksgiving!! How did that happen already? But seriously, we have a rule:  no Christmas stuff until after Thanksgiving.

But, you might get some ideas about documenting some of the seamingly more mundane aspects of the Holiday season; or at least things that we tend to take for granted. For example, here I’ve captured some ornaments that have been in my family for quite a few years now, and a more recent addition for my DD.

Take a gander at this layout using the Sleigh Ride papers from Echo Park.

Christmas traditions

The background photo is our Christmas tree. I created a clipping mask for the photo and I added a layer mask with a radial gradient to gradually fade out the photo. I also applied the linear burn blending mode to the clipping mask layer (so it affects the photo).

Leave a Reply

