The weekly wrap-up

Here it is, another Sunday. This weekend was certainly a lot more lazy than last weekend was. I managed to get some organizing of my digi stash done and a couple of layouts completed. I think maybe I’ve taken on a few too many classes and I’m not getting the projects completed. So, time to pick one and do it well and keep up with my JS CT commitment. Work is also beginning to get a little crazy. Of course, everybody wants projects to be completed by year end in order to actually enable revenue. Always makes for a bit of a mad rush at year end. And there are lots of Holidays coming up which will have me and others taking vacation (use it or lose it).

Well, to get to the digital scrapbooking part of this post, we added lots of new members to the JS CT and are doing things a little differently; all is good. Please stop by the Inspiration gallery and leave some love for our newbies. Here are a couple of layouts I’ve put together showcasing some of the digi goodies from Echo Park.

In this layout, I spend some time adding a soft pink tint to the photo and used the spot color technique that Jessica taught in the Now We’re Rockin class, to color the hair band pink. This is really somewhat of a tributel to Mooch in the Mutts comic strip. One of the two that I read almost daily. What can I say, I’m a cat lover.

little pink sock

And layout #2 this week captures a summary of our busy weekend. A visit from my SIL and my DD and our trip along the West Fork of Oak Creek. This really is one of the most stunning places you can ever go. I think I’m going to put together an entire album showcasing some of the photos, but I’ve got a bit of organizing to do.

time together

That about wraps up a quick summary of the last week. See you here again next week with a short re-cap and a new layout.

Leave a Reply

