What an incredible weekend!

Have I mentioned how much I love Picasa’s collage feature? Well, here is a collage created very quickly to show some of my favorites from our Oak Creek hike this past weekend.

Lots of driving this weekend, but it was worth it. I picked up my DD from college and swung by the airport to get my sister-in-law from the airport. The next day we headed for Sedona to hike the West Fork of the Oak Creek. Always stunning views. I think our last trip was 10 years ago. We called our hike a little short due to the looming clouds, and we got wet on our way out. It was pouring by the time we reached the parking lot. Fortunately, it didn’t get too cold.

My SIL borrowed a Nikon D40 from her daughter in law and I got to play this past weekend. Oh, gosh now I really want my own!

A bit of shopping, organizing photos, some photoshop help from me, good food and a daughter returned to college. We had some fun and it was great to see family again.

For those of you with tweens and teens, be sure to check out the new class over at JessicaSprague. Some super cute designs from Nisa Fiins for a very special all about me album. Your kids will love it. Check out these previews:

Aren’t they adorable, I just love these! I’m looking forward to creating one for my DD!

Leave a Reply

