PC Woes Continue

I spent a little time doing some troubleshooting and the test results indicate that there is a bad sector on my hard drive. Heck, as bad as it was behaving maybe there’s more than one bad sector. So, I’ll be having to pick up a new hard drive and reload everything. Fortunately, I heeded the warning signs and backed-up my data. Well, let’s hope I got it all.

Not looking forward to the work of reloading everything, but it should be repairable. Maybe now is a good time to upgrade to Windows 7 (from Vista)

My wonderful daughter (you know, the freshman away at college) has been working one of the theatre productions this week. It has been fun trading e-mail with her. Can’t wait though to talk to her tomorrow or Tuesday.

I’ll cut this one a little short. Hopefully, I will have new post later tonight. I miss having my “normal” computer. Our others are so slow in comparison.

Leave a Reply

