Bloghop recovery and a new layout

I think I’ve recovered from all the activity that came along with the blog hop. I sure hope you were able to enjoy it. It was a ton of fun seeing all of you stop by and leave your comments. You still have until the 28th to register for the FREE new card class here.

But, on to a little more serious note. Today, my Mother in Law slipped away from this world. She had been battling cancer since February. A few weeks ago, the doctors discovered that not only had her tumor returned, but the cancer had also spread to other organs. Chemo and radiation were not working. Unfortunately, she was too weak to withstand any additional surgery or treatment. Today, her pain and suffering stopped. I am thankful that she did not have to endure much more. I had been working on this layout, capturing a visit from just over one year ago. I think it is fitting that it get posted today.

All supplies are from JessicaSprague.com and you can click on the thumbnail to see the full credits in the gallery. I’ll share some happier, more exciting news tomorrow and another new layout.

Leave a Reply

